The best day ever on my blog

Since I’ve moved my blog to WordPress I’ve come to love the tool. However, I have noticed that my hits have dropped off considerably. I suspect that there are a couple of things going on here. Firstly I think that my Posterous blog was fairly well established and presumably benefitted from more links and better indexing in Google. Secondly it is very likely that the way that the two sites collect statistics are different and that Posterous was more generous. I’d be interested to know if anyone else has had a similar experience.

Anyway, I thought that it might be interesting to see if I can deliberately create hits to my blog. So today I’m going to try and have the best day ever on my blog. My previous best day ever say me getting 378 in a day. I’m going to post a load of stuff today and see how long it takes me to get past that number.

So spread the word and read some posts on the blog today.

6 thoughts on “The best day ever on my blog

  1. I’m not going directly to your blog as much as I used to, because I’m subscribed to it and I get an email when you publish something, that also has the blog text in it. So I often read it in my email and only go to the blog if I want to comment. Don’t know if others are doing the same but it may explain part of the drop-off.

  2. Does anyone know how WordPress counts in subscribers to the hits? I think that Posterous would automatically add all subscribers onto every post.

Leave a Reply

