A dump of links from Australia

I’ve now been in Australia for almost two weeks. As is usually the case I’ve picked up loads of stuff that I haven’t been able to blog about yet, but I will at least throw up a few links that I’ve found so that I can revisit them later.

Academics

I’ve met some very interesting academics since I’ve been here.

  • Carol Johnson of the University of Wisconsin-Stout
  • Jim Bright the developer of the chaos theory of careers who I’ve written about on the blog before.
  • John Polesel who writes about schools and education policy.
  • Mary McMahon who writes about career counselling, qualitative assessment, narrative and systems theory.
  • Shanton Chang who writes about IT and social media
  • Veronica Volkoff who writes about VET and education policy.

Blogs

Government

Professional associations

Reports

Tools

University Careers Services

While I’ve been here I’ve visited or talked with the following services.

Leave a Reply

