Like making sausages

Like making sausages

Today I’m giving a presentation to the Aimhigher West Midlands conference at Aston University.

I’ve been asked to talk about careers policy and have called my presentation.

Like making sausage… Insights from the careers policy front-line and what it all means for practice

In the presentation I hope to talk about where I think that careers policy is going at the moment and the current massive confusion that has been caused in all policy making by the Brexit vote. Hopefully I will be able to balance my current optimism about careers policy with my pessimism about the confusion of the wider political situation.

Oh and I’ve got quite a few pictures of sausages being made.

 

Leave a Reply

