h-index of 12

h-index july 2016

I periodically report on changes to my Google Scholar h-index score. So this morning’s good news is that the score has gone up to 12.

As I’ve said in the past I’m not sure that my obsessive monitoring of this fairly arbitrary performance metric is a particularly healthy one. Frequent mentions are not the same thing as quality. However, the notion of quality in academic work is so slippery and subjective that I cling onto anything that feels like a hard metric.

However, 13 now looks a long way off. People need to cite one of the following papers A LOT of times!

Leave a Reply

